Crop Technology Committee

Committee Chairman: Andrew Utterback, Senior Manager, Sustainability, Ingredion Incorporated, Indianapolis, IN
NGFA Staff Liaison: Jess McCluer

This committee represents the interests of commercial grain handlers, grain processors, feed and feed ingredient manufacturers, and other grain users on policies and issues arising from biotechnology-enhanced commodities.  As such, it addresses U.S. regulatory and international trade developments pertaining to plant-based agricultural biotechnology.  The committee also provides an important forum for interacting with biotechnology providers on policy and operational issues affecting the commercial grain, feed, feed ingredient, processing and export­ing sectors.

Rhonda Cole ScoularMinneapolis, MN
Scott DeVriesAssistant General ManagerMaplehurst FarmsRochelle, IL
Randal GirouxVP, Corporate Food Safety, Quality And Regulatory AffairsCargill IncorporatedWayzata, MN
Jared HillSenior Director, Government & Industry AffairsBunge North America Inc.Washington, DC
Carole KochRegional Manager Quality AssuranceLouis Dreyfus Company LLCKansas City, MO
Eric KresinGeneral Manager Market DevelopmentCGB Enterprises Inc.Mandeville, LA
Brian LaryRegion Vice PresidentGavilon Grain LLCOmaha, NE
Anthony C. ReedSenior Director, Government RelationsArcher Daniels Midland CompanyWashington, DC
Logan SchmidtAgronomistAnheuser-Busch Inc./Busch Agricultural ResourcesIdaho Falls, ID
Martha SmithGlobal Industry Affairs LeadBayer Crop Science LPPittsburg, PA
Paul SpencerGlobal Grain Trade LeaderCorteva AgriscienceWashington, DC
Jennifer SpurgatMarket Development Manager, N.A.BASF CorporationResearch Triangle Park, NC
Mary Kay ThatcherSenior Lead, Federal Government RelationsSyngenta America Inc.Washington, DC
Andrew UtterbackSenior Manager, SustainabilityIngredion IncorporatedIndianapolis, IN
John WhittleSenior Grain MerchandiserCHSInver Grove, MN