Trade Rules Committee

The NGFA’s Trade Rules Committee formulates and recommends rule changes to the NGFA membership. Rules are proposed that reflect trade practice and facilitate trade between NGFA members specifically, as well as between all firms in the grain, feed and processing industry generally.

The Trade Rules Committee consists of four subcommittees – Grain Trade Rules, Feed Trade Rules, Barge Trade Rules and Barge Freight Trading Rules – with a general chairman and four subcommittee chairmen. The subcommittees annually or more frequently if needed, review the rules to ensure they reflect current trade practices.

Pursuant to the NGFA Bylaws, NGFA members receive 30 days’ notice of proposed changes to the Trade Rules. Approval is by a two-thirds majority vote of the membership at the annual business meeting. Amendments to the Trade Rules become effective 30 days after the date of adoption.

The NGFA Bylaws also provide that changes to the Trade Rules may be approved by the Board of Directors, subject to affirmation by the membership at the next annual meeting.

Ian Adams Archer Daniels Midland CompanyToledo, OH
John AugspurgerDirector Of Organizational DevelopmentLivestock Nutrition CenterOverland Park, KS
Abby BartoshMerchandising ManagerPOET NutritionSioux Falls, SD
Robert BondSenior Grain MerchandiserAgrex Inc.Franklin, TN
Joe BourneTraderCommodity Specialists CompanyOverland Park, KS
Tom BrightDirector Of Grain MerchandisingAgtegra CooperativeAberdeen, SD
Sean BroderickSenior Merchandising ManagerCHSInver Grove, MN
Kayla BurkhartGrain Division ManagerDakota Midland Grain LLCVoltaire, ND
Jamie ClendeninMerchandising ManagerFarmers Grain Terminal Inc.Greenville, MS
Jeremy DeLongGrain MerchandiserThe DeLong Co. Inc.Clinton, WI
Matt DvorakMerchandising ManagerThe AndersonsOverland Park, KS
Anthony Fletcher CGB Enterprises Inc.Covington, LA
Mark GergenManagerADM Grain CompanyToledo, OH
Phil GreeneVice PresidentFoster FarmsFresno, CA
Edmund HallPresidentHarris-Crane Inc.Charlotte, NC
Kimberly HawksCommercial Manager -- US Eastern Supply ChainLouis Dreyfus Company LLCWilton, CT
Jason Hofer Gavilon Grain LLCOmaha, NE
Matthew HopkinsVice President, Export Trading-Ag ServicesArcher Daniels Midland CompanyDecatur, IL
Brandon LaShureGrain BuyerPOET Grain LLC - Alexandria INAlexandria, IN
J. Stephen LucasPresidentJayhawker Consulting Co. LLCTrumbull, CT
Jay MathewsGrain Marketing ManagerMidwest Grain LLCBloomington, IL
Richard McCartyDirector, Marketing Grain & FertilizerAmerican Commercial Lines Inc.Jeffersonville, IN
Dan McNeilSenior Feedgrain TraderZen-Noh GrainCovington, LA
Michael MeyersDirector Of Wheat By-ProductsAPEXHamburg, NY
Brad MorrisonMerchandiserTate & Lyle Ingredients Americas Inc.Decatur, IL
Joel MuellerDirector Corn ProductsGavilon Grain LLCOmaha, NE
Dean P. O'HarrisHead Organic MerchandiserPerdue AgriBusiness LLCBuckeye, AZ
Allan PerrySenior Merchandiser, Corn TradingPerdue AgriBusiness LLCSalisbury, MD
Greg RamsbottomDir., Sourcing & Risk Mgmt., Feed GroupLand O'Lakes Inc.Shoreview, MN
Patrick J. RiesCommercial ManagerCGB Enterprises Inc.Princeton, IL
Kort Rihn CHS Inc.Inver Grove Heights, MN
Dan SuarezMerchandiserCentral States Enterprises Inc.Lake Mary, FL
Joseph TaftSenior TraderThe DeLong Co. Inc.Clinton, WI
Matt TomaykoManager, Grain SalesIngram Barge CompanyNashville, TN
Ryan WarnerRail Trading ManagerCGB Enterprises Inc.Covington, LA
Jeffrey WebbBarge Freight Trading ManagerCargill IncorporatedMinneapolis, MN
The following individuals are currently serving as apprentices on the Trade Rules Committee as part of NGFA's Committee Apprentice Program: 

Ian Adams, Trading Manager, ADM, Toledo, OH
Jeremy DeLong, Rail Merchandiser, The DeLong Company, Inc., Clinton, WI
Brandon LaShure, Grain Buyer, POET Grain LLC, Alexandria, IN
Kort Rihn, Procurement Merchandiser - DDGS Marketing, CHS, Inver Grove Heights, MN